Lancaster County GOP Elects New Officers

This month the Lancaster County Republican Party held its annual convention and elected new officers. Jason Jackson, an official in Governor Pete Ricketts’ administration, was elected as the new Party Chairman.

In his remarks to the Convention, Jackson emphasized the importance of conservative values. “We are a big-tent party, and all are welcome, but we are also a conservative party,” Jackson said. “I’m pro-life, pro-family, pro-second amendment, pro-opportunity, pro-military, and pro-America.”

Jackson, a former Navy officer, and War on Terrorism veteran was endorsed by Governor Ricketts, Lt. Governor Mike Foley, former Governor Kay Orr, and Lincoln City Councilman Roy Christensen.  Jackson replaces Jack Spray, who stepped in to lead the Party on an interim basis in July.

Other officers elected included Faith White, who was re-elected as Secretary, and Allen Simpson, elected as Treasurer.

Jackson concluded the convention with a message of unity and gratitude. “I want to thank all of the candidates that ran for leadership positions. Now is the time for all of us to come together. There is a lot of work to be done and everyone who shares our values and wants to help us elect Republicans has a place on our team.”

Lancaster County Republican Party


Limited Government, Individual Liberty, Personal Responsibility - Lancaster County Republican Party of Nebraska. Join Today!